wish list gear… Solar charging my Nikon D700 batteries

My last minute packing has turned towards solar… I have a Nikon D700 and of course it needs batteries…  Now, I’m guessing the great adventure photographers don’t have a really long extension cable for the nearest mains plug.  But can I find some useful, simple and practical advise on getting my batteries charged away from a socket online?  No… This surprises me.  Having said that I may becoming completely lame at internet searches…  The only thing is that even if I could find something online, the changes of actually acquiring it physically here in Rome are next to non-existent.  So alas this will have to remain a theoretical exercise for now…

I see Brunton and Goal Zero making good kit but how on earth do I make it work for a battery charger like those for the D700?!  I think I’m being a little thick…

Any good advice out there for future reference?

One thought on “wish list gear… Solar charging my Nikon D700 batteries

Leave a Reply

