photos of my adventures so far…

photos of my adventures so far… (link to see this and more!)

For those of you interested… this was taken near Wajir Town in North Eastern Kenya, near the Somalia border.  The people there are amazing and really place you back firmly in reality (for millions in the region).  No rain for three years and few other options but to wait is the epitome of patience.  I’m not that patient, clearly even waiting a few weeks for a visa and I’m already frustrated!

If you’re interested in helping a little to those people, you can contribute with something in return.  The link takes you to a gallery of photos which you can order and all the profits go to Save the Children that are working in the region to help families get through the years of drought, survive and make something of their lives.

2 thoughts on “photos of my adventures so far…

  1. Hey Leah… it was taken near Wajir Town (North Eastern Kenya) last August… The people are amazing and so interesting to talk to. If I ever feel hard done by or that I have a tough life… I just remember them… how they survive and with such smiles on their faces never fails to amaze me. There are other photos at the link. All the money from photos sold goes to Save the Children and the work that they do in that part of the world.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

